On a touchscreen.

Tonight, I did something I never would have dreamed of doing just one year ago.
I ate in a restaurant. I ate in a restaurant I’d never been to before. I ate with a big group of people. I ate many dishes, ranging from chicken and waffles to beet-roasted beets (double beets!)
I couldn’t have done that a year ago. My anxiety was too high, my self-doubt was too great, and my phobia was controlling me.
I left the restaurant and went with my friends to a nearby bar that allows dogs. I pet many dogs while having a soda and laughing so loudly I thought someone would shush me.
I’m crying as I write this.
I’ve come so far, and I can’t believe how proud I am of myself.
So here’s to my best friends. Here’s to my family. Here’s to my future husband. Here’s to my therapist. Here’s to self-help books, meditation, yoga, sleep, tea, and my bunny.
And here’s to me. I’m strong and lovely.

One comment

  1. chairmanmanuel · December 6, 2013

    I’m so happy you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

