On a touchscreen.

I’ve written about 4 pages of stuff for this “book” I’m working on. I put it in quotes because I’m not sure where this will go. I ordered a laptop cord for my very old laptop (that doesn’t work very well) so I can get my writing off of it.
I’ve also been keeping warm during this intensely cold week by playing Yoshi’s Island for the Super Nintendo. One of my favorite childhood memories is waking up at 2am to pee or get a drink of water and hearing my parents playing Super Mario World. I’d sneak into the kitchen to spy on them in the family room. The room smelled of smoke and grilled cheeses. My mom would be trying not to yell as she and my father strategically ran and jumped through every level.
When Jimmy and I have a child, I hope to wake her up doing the same thing. I’ll pretend I don’t hear her so she can sneak up on us and watch us play together. And I hope it makes her happy.
My anxiety is really under control lately :knock on wood:, and because of this, I kind of want to make a “before 30” bucket list. I feel like I’ve missed out on so many wonderful opportunities, and I want to make that up to me. Something to think about.
Time to sleep. I’ve been going to bed pretty late and I need to get back on track.
Final thought: is there anything more wonderful than being bundled in bed on a cold night? I’m so lucky to be able to do so.

20140109-033556.jpg

Leave a Reply

