Just a few quick thoughts

After writing my previous blog, I received a massive amount of love and support from my friends. I thank you for that. It really helped.

Tonight, I am out at my mom’s. It’s nice to come here, I feel like it’s almost a retreat. I get to see my family and hang out with friends, but at the end of the night, I can come upstairs and be alone.

Don’t get me wrong, I love being social and I love living with Jimmy, but there’s a part of me that yearns to be alone, and it’s often during these times that I reflect on what really matters. I find myself consistently questioning my future, my character, and it can be a damning report. However, as of late, I have only been finding affirmation in my actions. And that feels lovely.

I have a job interview tomorrow, and I am pretty excited. I’m craving to be back in the classroom.

I wrote about two pages of my book tonight. I think this weekend I’m going to make a storyboard of ideas.

But for now, it’s nearly 4am. I can’t stop writing when I’m on a roll, though. It would hurt.

Goodnight lovely readers.

One comment

  1. Cameron Von St James · January 20, 2014

    Hello! My name is Cameron and I came across your blog today and had a quick question. If you wouldn’t mind, could you please email me? Thanks so much! I hope you have a great rest of your week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

