So far so good

One of my goals for the beginning of this year was to get back into my writing, and I’m really doing well. I started up a story that I created towards the end of 2012, when I was feeling particularly depressed and anxious. I only wrote about 13 pages at the time, then I quit. I recently moved all that writing to my desktop and have been trying to sit down and add to it everyday. So far, I have added about 27 pages. This isn’t all great writing, mind you, but I’m just writing down what comes to me at the time. The editing comes later.

I find myself a little behind on my sleep schedule, though. I want to stay up and write til 5am, and I just can’t do that anymore. So I have to force myself to turn off the computer around 3 so my mind will adjust before bed. Once I get a teaching job, I don’t know when I’ll have time to write. But, I will still make time. There’s no doubt.

I’ve also been reading every night before bed. Right now I’m finishing up Morrissey’s autobiography, which I’m sorely disappointed in. I hate to say it, but it’s written so oddly that I can’t get into it. Sorry, Moz, but I still love your songwriting.

I’m going to make this a short blog so I can go back to my fiction. I feel like I’m on a roll, and I still need to try and sleep tonight.

The snow is really coming down. It’s beautiful, and I always miss it when summer arrives. And of course, right now I miss summer. It’s the way, isn’t it?

Goodnight, friends. I may post some of my work on here for review, but that’ll be far down the road.

Leave a Reply

