So many changes.

I can’t believe how many things have happened since I wrote last.
I have to go to bed early, because I HAVE A REAL, FULL-TIME TEACHING GIG.

Yes. Bask in my awesomeness.
I have a job at a charter school on the far north side of the city. I teach two periods of 10th grade writing, and the rest of the time I’m a resource teacher. I work with freshman and sophomore students who desperately need help with their study skills, time management, etc.
I won’t say which school I work at, but I will say their mascot is the puma. And all I can think about is the episode of The Simpsons where a convict paints the school mural then burns it down, shouting “PUMA PRIDE! PUMA PRIDE!”

Puma_pride
But Principal Skinner doesn’t like this badass mural…

hqdefault
PUMA PRIDE, PUMA PRIDE!!!
Ahhh, makes me laugh everytime.

I just had a week of Spring Break after only a week and a half of teaching. It rocked.
I had my 26th birthday on Wednesday. It was really nice. We went out to a classy wine/coffee place, and I got a glass of free champagne from the woman at the table next to us, because it was her birthday too.
IMG_8008
We’re getting married in less than six weeks. HOLY WHAT.

Jimmy got accepted to graduate school! He’s going for Linguistics. I seriously couldn’t be more proud of him. He’s such a goddamn badass.

We are moving soon. We’re looking to move to a new neighborhood, somewhere much quieter and more about families and chill stoners. Wrigleyville is the effing WORST.

So yes, lots of changes! Lots of good changes. I will write more about these changes later, but for now, I have to go to bed. SCHOOL IS TOMORROW.

🙂

One comment

  1. Sarah Z · April 21, 2014

    so happy for you and Jimmy, Kate!

Leave a Reply

