On a touchscreen.

It’s been a very busy week. Jimmy was traveling through Europe and got home the day after we moved from Boystown to Roscoe Village. Now he’s sick from the jet lag and change in weather.
The new apartment is stunning. I’m in love. It actually feels like a home. We’ve been decorating and nesting all week, and I think things are really coming along nicely. 20140707-012641-5201610.jpg
We bought a really nice (and affordable) record player today. Then we listened to our two records while I made pancakes and ramen for dinner.
Things haven’t been good with my family lately, though. Grammy is home from being in assisted living, which is wonderful. However, just two weeks after the wedding, Papa had a terrible staff infection and had to be hospitalized. He was released, but now he’s back, as he’s broken his tailbone, and his kidneys aren’t functioning as well as they should be. Because my family can’t just have peace.
My mom is an actual saint. If it wasn’t for her, there would be even more chaos than there is. Thank you for keeping this family together, momski.
Anyway, life is lovely and complicated, as usual. I’m ready for bed. I think jimmy is finally asleep next to me. I like to make sure he’s okay and asleep when he’s sick before I go to bed.

20140707-013152-5512703.jpg

Leave a Reply

