On a touchscreen 

My husband can fall asleep within 3 minutes of his head hitting the pillow. I’ve timed him. As I write this, he’s gently snoring next to me. 

On a good night, it takes me 30-45 minutes to fall asleep. On average, I’d say it’s closer to an hour. This week, it’s been 90+ minutes. 

I’m getting over another round of bronchitis/pneumonia (looking over past blogs, I should just always expect to get sick between October-November and again around April). I had a pretty severe allergic reaction to a medication the doctor gave me that I’ve been on dozens of times before, so my recovery has been slow-going. 

I haven’t slept more than 5 hours straight in 2 weeks. 

I kind of feel like I’m going insane. But I’m also fine. I’m on a leave from work, so there’s no stress there. I just have to get up before 10 tomorrow so I can go to therapy.

Therapy. 

That word and I have always been fast friends. We probably will be for life. 

I want to write more about this, but I find myself actually feeling tired. 

I hope it sticks. 

One comment

  1. Heri · December 1

    Hi. I found a 30mn/45mn walk around 6pm helps a lot! Especially in the woods 🙂

    Take care,

Leave a Reply

